Wizardfest! Harry Potter Themed Party Hits The Road September 19th!



After seven world changing books, eight whimsical movies, and a spellbinding Broadway play, muggles still find themselves yearning for ways to bring the magic to life. Now, owls are arriving across the country, inviting you to leave your cupboard under the stairs and spend a night at WIZARDFEST! The party starts in Madison, WI on September 19th and weaves its way through the U.S. making stops in Nashville on Sept. 23rd, Chicago on Sept. 29th, Philadelphia on Oct. 28thDC on Halloween and many, many more! Full list of dates below. For ticket information, go to: http://popuppartytours.com.


Whether you’ve re-read the books a dozen times, or just know the quotes from your gregarious super-fan friends, Wizardfest is an unforgettable pop-up party that is guaranteed to set the mood as we fittingly inch closer to Halloween. Last year Wizardfest sold out in New York, Chicago, and Dallas, and this year will continue to see packed venues across the board. 


The evening includes Harry Potter themed trivia, drink specials (i.e. Butterbeer, Fire Whisky, Polyjuice Potion, and Unicorn Blood for the diabolical), magicians, music, dancing, and cosplay. The best dressed will also have a chance to enter into the costume contest for cash and prizes! On top of all of that, for any Keepers or Seekers out there, there will be a special Quidditch Pong Tournament, also with a reward of cash and prizes.


One of the parties founders, John Damiano, explains, "Wizardfest started as an idea in 2016 where we thought about transforming venues into castles with decorations, light shows, themed cocktails and incorporating all things magic into a dance party. We all love the Harry Potter universe and incorporating that aspect was so much fun. Before we knew it we had sold out parties across the country. There is something for everyone... whether you like to dance, you're into magic, or just love Harry Potter."
Find More Info and Tickets Here:
http://popuppartytours.com/

TOUR DATES
Wed Sep 19    Madison, WI    Majestic Theatre  
Thu Sep 20    STL    Ready Room  
Fri Sep 21    Lawrence, KS    Grenada Theatre  
Sat Sep 22    Columbia, MO    Blue Note  
Sun Sep 23    Nashville, TN    Exit In             
Tue Sep 25    Birmingham, AL    Zydeco        
Thu Sep 27     Minneapolis, MN    Cabooze  
Fri Sep 28    St Cloud, MN    Red Carpet  
Sat Sep 29    Chicago, IL    Joe's on Weed Street  
Sun Sep 30    Ann Arbor    Blind Pig  
Mon Oct 1    Buffalo, NY    Expo Market  
Tue Oct 2    Rochester, NY    Germain House  
Wed Oct 3    Syracuse    Wescott Thtr  
Thu Oct 4    Albany, NY    Upstate Concert Hall  
Fri Oct 5     Long Island, NY     Revolution  
Sat Oct 6    Reading, PA    Reverb  
Sun Oct 7    Garwood, NJ    Crossroads        
Wed Oct  10    San Antonio, TX    Music Box  
Thu Oct 11     Corpus Christi, TX    Brewsters Ice House  
Fri Oct 12    Dallas, TX    Trees  
Sat Oct 13    Houston, TX    Scoutbar  
Sun Oct 14     New Orleans    Willow        
Wed Oct 17    Cincinatti, OH    Bogarts  
Thu Oct 18    Pittsburgh, PA    Jergels  
Fri Oct 19    Stanhope, NJ    Stanhope House  
Sat Oct 20    NYC     Rocks Off Boat Cruise        
Tue Oct 23     Charlotte, NC    Neighborhood Thtr  
Wed Oct 24    Morgantown, WV     Mainstage  
Thu Oct 25    Carrboro, NC    Cat's Cradle  
Fri Oct 26     Baltimore, MD    Ottobar  
Sat Oct 27    Richmond, VA    Canal Club  
Sun Oct 28    Philadelphia, PA    TLA             
Wed Oct 31    Washington, DC    Union Stage        
Fri Nov 2     Pontiac, MI    Crofoot Ballroom  
Sat Nov 3    Akron, OH    Musica  
Sun Nov 4    Indianapolis, IN    Deluxe        
Tue Nov 6    Bloomington, IN    Bluebird  
Wed Nov 7    Memphis    Minglewood  
Thu Nov 8    Louisville, KY    Mercury Ballroom  
Fri Nov 9    Columbus, OH    Skully's    

Popular posts from this blog

Monster Energy Welcome To Rockville Wraps Up With Sold Out Crowd Of Over 90,000 and Memorable Sets From Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold & More

EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH TOMMY VICTOR OF PRONG!

DOYLE Announces AS WE DIE WORLD ABOMINATION TOUR 2018; DOYLE to Play 20th ANNUAL NEW ENGLAND METAL & HARDCORE FEST!