Atlantic Records has unveiled another exclusive track from BRIGHT: THE ALBUM, the official companion to the upcoming Netflix blockbuster film Bright, starring Will Smith and Joel Edgerton. The album’s newest single “Home” by the incomparable trio of Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha is available now via all DSPs. BRIGHT: THE ALBUM arrives at all music retailers and streaming services on Wednesday, December 13thBright premieres Friday, December 22nd on Netflix.

“I wrote my part of the song the day I found out Chester Bennington died,” said multi-Platinum recording artist/actor Machine Gun Kelly about “Home.” “My original verses were a little too dark because of where my lyrics were stemming from, so I re-wrote and re-recorded my verses 13 times until we got the one we wanted. Bebe and X Ambassadors give me goosebumps when they start riffing back and forth at the end of the song; it feels like we all recorded it from the same emotional place. Home can be anything… A person, A dream, An escape — whatever it is, we all want a home.”

“To be a part of this film is such an honor,” said Sam Harris from multi-Platinum rock band X Ambassadors. “I’ve loved David Ayer since I saw End of Watch, and Will Smith and Joel Edgerton are fantastic in this film. To me, Home is a feeling - it’s about finding peace with yourself amongst the chaos of the world around you. A place where you feel safe. It was so much fun working with MGK and Bebe who are both incredibly talented. MGK told me he wrote 13 different verses for this track - it’s humbling to be part of something he worked so hard on.”

"It was incredible collaborating with such amazing artists and being a part of such an exciting project,” added multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Bebe Rexha. 

Today’s audio release of “Home” is only a glimpse of what’s to come for this massive single, which was shipped to pop and rhythmic radio stations nationwide today. Earlier this month, the three artists were joined by Bright director David Ayer to shoot a tailor-made video for “Home” in Downtown Los Angeles, replicating the world of Bright. The companion video staring all three artists alongside actual Orcs from the film will be available to stream on Netflix on Thanksgiving Day.

An unreleased version of “Home” was first featured in the second official Bright trailer, which debuted October 25th and can be viewed HERE. The trailer also includes “Danger” by Migos & Marshmello, which will be released on December 7th, joined by the premiere of an action-packed new companion visual featuring never-before-seen footage from Bright.

“Home” follows last week’s track listing debut and release of the first two tracks from BRIGHT: THE ALBUM: “World Gone Mad” by Bastille and “Darkside” by Ty Dolla $ign & Future (Feat. Kiiara); the two tracks have amassed an astonishing 7 million streams in the first few days alone.

Last week’s unveiling of the 13 exclusive tracks on BRIGHT: THE ALBUM caused a flurry of media attention, most notably with Complex proclaiming, “Atlantic Records isn't f***ing around when it comes to the official Bright soundtrack.” Billboard went on to say “if the plot isn't enough to reel viewers in, the soundtrack will surely do the trick,” while Uproxx declared the album“one of the most interesting musical projects we’ve seen in a minute.”

Next out of the gate will be “Broken People” by the team of Logic & Rag’n’Bone Man, arriving worldwide at DSPs and streaming services on Thursday, November 30th with an accompanying visual content piece created by the animators of Bright’s opening title sequence.

BRIGHT: THE ALBUM features a mind-blowing track listing of original music from a genre-defying collection of massive artists: A$AP Rocky, alt-J, Bastille, Bebe Rexha, Camila Cabello, DRAM, Future, Grey, Kiiara, Lil Uzi Vert, Logic, Machine Gun Kelly, Marshmello, Meek Mill, Migos, Neil Young, Portugal. The Man, Rag’n’Bone Man, Sam Hunt, Snoop Dogg, Steve Aoki, Tom Morello, Ty Dolla $ign, X Ambassadors and YG.


From the director of SUICIDE SQUAD and END OF WATCH, David Ayer, comes a new action-packed film starring Will Smith, Joel Edgerton, Noomi Rapace, Edgar Ramirez and Lucy Fry.  The Netflix Film was produced by Ayer, Eric Newman and Bryan Unkeless and will be released on Netflix on December 22nd.

Set in an alternate present-day, this action-thriller directed by David Ayer (SUICIDE SQUAD, END OF WATCH, writer of TRAINING DAY) follows two cops from very different backgrounds.  Ward, a human (Will Smith), and Jakoby, an orc (Joel Edgerton), embark on a routine night patrol that will alter the future of their world as they know it.  Battling both their own personal differences as well as an onslaught of enemies, they must work together to protect a deadly, thought-to-be-forgotten relic, which in the wrong hands could destroy everything.

Prepare to enter the world of BRIGHT: FacebookTwitter, and Instagram

(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: Wednesday, December 13th
Track Listing

1. Logic & Rag'n'Bone Man “Broken People”
2. Bastille “World Gone Mad”
3. Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha “Home”
4. Camila Cabello & Grey “Crown”
5. Ty Dolla $ign & Future (feat. Kiiara) “Darkside”
6. Migos & Marshmello “Danger”
7. Meek Mill, YG & Snoop Dogg “That’s My N****”
8. Steve Aoki & Lil Uzi Vert “Smoke My Dope”
9. A$AP Rocky & Tom Morello “FTW (F**k The World)”
10. Portugal. The Man “Cheer Up”
11. alt-J “Hares On The Mountain”
12. DRAM & Neil Young “Campfire”
13. Sam Hunt “This Land Is Your Land”


Popular posts from this blog

Monster Energy Welcome To Rockville Wraps Up With Sold Out Crowd Of Over 90,000 and Memorable Sets From Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold & More