Photo by: Christopher Crouse
   With three more weeks to go until ALTER BRIDGE's long awaited album Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities (out on September 8th worldwide via Napalm Records) will finally be released, the band has released another live track from the upcoming 3-disc collection. The live version of one of the band’s most popular tracks, “Metalingus,” is available below.  Fans who pre-order the digital version of the album will receive an instant download of the track as well. The digital version is available here:

The studio version of the song "Metalingus" was originally recorded for ALTER BRIDGE's debut album One Day Remains. The song reached a whole new audience when it was selected as the official entrance theme of WWE superstar Edge back in 2004! Those years following, would have the song played weekly on television right up until the day he retired in 2011 and is still used every time he returns even until today.

Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities is available for pre-order worldwide NOW! The new release is being offered in different formats from a regular 3 CD digipak up to an incredible DELUXE Cardboard BOX limited to 1000 units incl. 3 CD Digipack, DVD in Slipcase, O2 Laminate + Lanyard, Guitar Strings from Mark and Myles, guitar picks, a patch and buttons. Any of these configurations can be ordered HERE.

If you want to experience ALTER BRIDGE live on stage for yourself, there is some more good news for you! The band is going to be on tour again all over Europe this upcoming fall! Tickets are still available for selected shows below:

ALTER BRIDGE - "The Last Hero" Tour
Mon      02.10.17 UK - London / Royal Albert Hall - SOLD OUT                                
Tue        03.10.17 UK - London / Royal Albert Hall - SOLD OUT                                                                               
Thu         05.10.17 UK - Edinburgh / Usher Hall
Sat           07.10.17 IE - Dublin / Olympia
Sun         08.10.17 UK - Belfast / Ulster Hall
Tue        10.10.17 FR - Paris / Elysee Montmartre                                
Wed      11.10.17 NL - Groningen / Oosterpoort                                  
Thu        12.10.17 DE - Stuttgart / Porsche Arena                                                                                 
Sun        15.10.17 DE - Hannover / Swiss Life Hall                                 
Mon      16.10.17 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle                                                             
Wed      18.10.17 AT - Vienna / Gasometer                                                                           
Fri          20.10.17 PL - Warsaw / Progresja                                                                               
Sun        22.10.17 HU - Budapest / Sport Arena                                                     
Tue        24.10.17 CH - Zurich / Samsung Hall                                                           
Thu        26.10.17 ES - Barcelona / Razzmatazz 1                   
Fri          27.10.17 ES - Madrid / La Riviera                                                                                
Sun        29.10.17 PT - Lisbon / Coliseu              

"Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities" tracklist:

1             The Writing on the Wall
2             Come to Life
3             Addicted to Pain
4             Ghost of Days Gone By
5             Cry of Achilles
6             The Other Side
7             Farther Than the Sun
8             Ties That Blind
9             Water Rising
10           Crows on a Wire
11           Watch Over You
                (solo acoustic)
12           Isolation
13           Blackbird
14           Metalingus
15           Open Your Eyes
16           Show Me A Leader
17           Rise Today
18           Poison in Your Veins
19           My Champion

1             Breathe
2             Cruel Sun
3             Solace
4             New Way To Live
5             The Damage Done
6             We Don't Care at All
7             Zero
8             Home
9             Never Borne To Follow
10           Never Say Die (Outright)
11           Symphony Of Agony            (The Last of Our Kind)

Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars
Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals
Brian Marshall on bass
Scott Phillips on drums
For more info visit:

Popular posts from this blog


ALL HAIL THE YETI Shares Details on Upcoming Full-Length Album, out Spring/Summer 2018