MARTY FRIEDMAN streams new track from 'Inferno' deluxe edition

With his first North American tour in more than a decade set to kick off next week, legendary guitarist MARTY FRIEDMAN has unveiled "Jasmine Cyanide," a track recorded during the sessions for his latest album "Inferno." The song -- which features vocals by Canadian rocker Danko Jones and TesseracT's Daniel Tompkins, as well as guitar work by Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor) and drums by Anup Sastry (Jeff Loomis, Intervals) -- is one of two bonus tracks that appear on the new deluxe edition of "Inferno," which will be released across digital platforms this Friday. Listen to it now below.

Featuring FRIEDMAN's heaviest work to date, "Inferno" includes guest appearances from acoustic flamenco duo Rodrigo y Gabriela, former Cacophony bandmate and ALS survivor Jason Becker, Children of Bodom's Alexi Laiho and more. The album -- FRIEDMAN's first-ever solo release to crack the Billboard Top 200 -- was released to extensive critical acclaim last year, in addition to being named "Best Shred Album" of 2014 by readers of Guitar World. The track listing for the "Inferno" deluxe edition is as follows: 
1. Inferno
2. Resin
3. Wicked Panacea (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
4. Steroidhead (feat. Keshav Dhar)
5. I Can’t Relax (feat. Danko Jones)
6. Meat Hook (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
7. Hyper Doom
8. Sociopaths (feat. David Davidson)
9. Lycanthrope (feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones)
10. Undertow
11. Horrors (co-written by Jason Becker)
12. Inferno -reprise-
13. Jasmine Cyanide (feat. Danko Jones, Daniel Tompkins & Keshav Dhar) (bonus track)
14. Ballad of the Barbie Bandits (bonus track)
FRIEDMAN -- who recently guested on will perform live in the U.S. for the first time in a dozen years next week, when he kicks off the "Inferno" North American tour in his hometown of Baltimore. The headlining run, which features support from Los Angeles-based heavy metal outfit Exmortus, concludes on the West Coast on Oct. 3. General admission and VIP Tickets (which include a meet & greet) are available now; or the poster below for further details.
FRIEDMAN will also appear on the inaugural 2016 Axes & Anchors Cruise (Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker), where he will perform two sets and host a guitar clinic. Reservations can be made now at (use the code MARTY16 when booking to save $100).


Popular posts from this blog

Monster Energy Welcome To Rockville Wraps Up With Sold Out Crowd Of Over 90,000 and Memorable Sets From Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold & More

Blacktop Mojo and Locust Grove come to The Viper Room to deliver a message. - The heartland still Rocks!