Publicist UK Streams Debut Album In Full

  Relapse Records is excited to present the debut album from Publicist UK titled Forgive Yourself ahead of its proper release on Friday, August 21. The full-length from the post-punk four-piece comprised of members of Municipal Waste, Revocation, Goes Cube, Discordance Axis, Burnt By The Sun & more is a nine-song showcase sounding like Michael Gira (Swans) on a Saul Bellow bender and presents itself as one of the most intriguing cross-genre debuts in recent years. Digital pre-order for Forgive Yourself can be found via Bandcamp and physically through Relapse Records now. Check out the full album stream of Forgive Yourself via Relapse below:

Additionally, Publicist UK will begin their U.S. tour in support of Forgive Yourself tomorrowThursday, August 20
, in Pittsburgh, PA at 31st Street Pub. Performing select dates with Dälek and Young Widows, the tour will visit additional markets such as Athens, OH on August 21, Cincinnati, OH onAugust 22, Columbus, OH on August 23, Brooklyn, NY on August 24, Boston, MA on August 25 and culminate in a performance at Gallery 5 in Richmond, VA on August 27. Information on tickets for the upcoming run can be found via Relapse HERE.

Originally conceived as a long-distance experiment, Publicist UK quickly and effortlessly became a fully functioning band. Featuring Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, ex-Burnt by the Sun, Discordance Axis, Melt-Banana), Zachary Lipez (ex-Freshkills), Brett Bamberger (Revocation, ex-East of the Wall), and David Obuchowski (Goes Cube, Distant Correspondent), many expected speedy, aggressive metal. Instead, the band defied expectations with Forgive Yourself by creating nine rousing songs that are as moody and melodic as they are heavy and driving. After writing and rough-recording songs from the band members' respective homes in Virginia, New York, New Jersey and Colorado during its early days, Publicist UK released two demos that went on to be featured by bothDecibel and Noisey. Shortly thereafter, the band signed to Relapse Records and recorded its full-length in New Hampshire at The Wild Arctic Studio with producer Dean Baltulonis. "We went into the studio full of inspiration and energy, intent on getting straight to work---no experimenting, no messing around," said guitarist David Obuchowski. "Dean had the same mindset, and the album was recorded at a breakneck pace and completed in a matter of days. We feel like Dean captured not only the atmosphere and mood but that urgency too."

With the forthcoming release of Forgive Yourself, Publicist UK will be making the following appearances across North America in support of it. Tour dates below with more to be announced soon.

20 - Pittsburgh, PA - 31st Street Pub *
21 - Athens, OH - Jackie O's *
22 - Cincinnati, OH - Northside Yachtclub *
23 - Columbus, OH - Spacebar *
24 - Brooklyn, NY - St. Vitus #
25 - Boston, MA - Church #
26 - Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's #
27 - Richmond, VA - Gallery 5 #

* = w/ Young Widows
# = w/ Dälek

Forgive Yourself track-listing:
01. Cowards
02. Slow Dancing To This Bitter Earth
03. Levitate The Pentagon
04. Blood Relative
05. I Wish You'd Never Gone To School
06. Canary
07. Telegraphing
08. You Are The Stars
09. Away


Popular posts from this blog

Monster Energy Welcome To Rockville Wraps Up With Sold Out Crowd Of Over 90,000 and Memorable Sets From Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold & More