NEXT TO NONE launch stream for 'You Are Not Me'

Next To None, the teen prodigy band recently signed to InsideOut, are set to release their debut album 'A Light in the Dark' on June 29th, 2015.  Now they are pleased to reveal a stream of the track 'You Are Not Me' in advance of the release and you can listen to that below:

The band had this to say about the track: "You Are Not Me is one of our heavier songs that shows more of a modern metal side, it is also probably one of the first songs in prog metal history to feature a beer keg being hit with a bat!"
-- Max Portnoy

Pre-orders for the album have started, and you can pick up your copy of the record from the Radiant Records link below:


Based in Pennsylvania, Next To None features Max Portnoy on drums, Ryland Holland on guitar, Kris Rank on bass, and Thomas Cuce on keyboards and lead vocals. The band have been honing their craft for several years, recording a self-released EP and playing various live gigs, including a slot at the Progressive Nation At Sea 2014 cruise. Later that year, the band went into the studio to record their debut album. At the ripe young ages of 15 and 16, they emerged with an album they and producer Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Flying Colors, ex-Dream Theater) are extremely proud of. A Light in the Dark also features guest appearances by Bumblefoot (Guns N Roses) and prog legend Neal Morse.

Drummer Max Portnoy says, "It's so exciting to be signing with InsideOut...the home of the greatest prog bands in the world! We are honored to be part of the family."

Says producer Mike Portnoy, "Producing the Next To None album was like a trip back in time for me.  I couldn't be prouder of this album and think that Next To None represents the next generation of progressive metal."

'A Light in the Dark' tracklist:
1. The Edge Of Sanity
2. You Are Not Me
3. Runaway
4. A Lonely Walk
5. Control
6. Lost
7. Social Anxiety
8. Legacy
9. Blood On My Hands

Digital-only bonus tracks:
10. Fortune Cookie
11. Deafening

Next To None online:


Visit the new InsideOut Shop:

Free InsideOutMusic digital sampler:

Popular posts from this blog



ALL HAIL THE YETI Shares Details on Upcoming Full-Length Album, out Spring/Summer 2018