Medieval Metallers SCYTHIA Release New Track “Into The Storm” via Metal Injection.

Canadian power metal band SCYTHIA is pleased to share a brand new track, entitled ‘Into The Storm’, today via Metal Injection. Listen here! The track features a blistering guitar solo by Teemu Mäntysaari of Finnish melodic power metal band Wintersun. The track was recorded by Lasse Lammert, mixed by Nino Laurenne, mastered by Svante Forsback.

“This song is definitely one of the front-runners off of the new album,” offers lead vocalist and guitarist David Khan. “It is a great example of SCYTHIA's musical diversity captured in less than seven minutes.  It shows that we can write an orchestrated power metal anthem that evolves into a clashing instrumental that sonically represents a devastating storm.  Complete with a guest appearance from Wintersun's Teemu Mäntysaari, this song crushes, shreds and soars above any of its predecessors from our growing discography!”

‘Into The Storm’ is the second single cut from the band’s upcoming melodic, power/folk fusion record, …Of Conquest (self-releasing early 2014). The album, which also includes progressive and death metal influences, is engineered/produced by Lasse Lammert (Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Halcyon Way, Svarsot) at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany, with co-production by Shaun Thingvold (Strapping Young Lad, Lamb of God, Fear Factory). The album is mixed by Nino Laurenne (Ensiferum, Wintersun, Kiuas, Firewind) at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mastering credits go to Svante Forsback (Rammstein, Firewind, Korpiklaani,Apocalyptica) at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland.

Last week, SCYTHIA released their new music video for ‘Bear Claw Tavern’ via Guitar World. The video has gone viral with over 50,000 views in less than a week’s time. If that isn’t impressive enough, io9 called it “20 Times Better Than ‘The Hobbit’”.
Watch the video now, viewable via the band’s official YouTube page: The old world-themed music video, directed by fantasy movie director Richard Olak and filmed at the Storm Crow Tavern in the band’s hometown of Vancouver, BC, is an uproarious three-minute scorcher featuring the band rocking out in a medieval tavern filled with hooligans and mysterious characters. 

...Of Conquest Track Listing:
  1. Fanfare 1516
  2. Merchant of Sin
  3. Bear Claw Tavern
  4. Sailor's Accolade
  5. Reflections
  6. The Kraken
  7. Into the Storm
  8. Land of Scythia
  9. Wrath of the Ancients
10.  Army of the Bear
11.  Path Through the Labyrinth
12.  Departure

Formed in 2008, SCYTHIA’s music is recognized throughout their home country for its rich, poetic storytelling and epic melodies. Because of this, and touring like a cavalry of nomads, they have taken the independent scene by storm as they gather more and more fans both domestically and internationally. They were nominated for the Best Metal Group/Duo for Canada’s Sirius XM Indies - Independent Music Awards, amongst other reputable Canadian metal bands. Other nominees included Bison B.C, Derelict, Devin Townsend Projectand Mares Of Thrace.

SCYTHIA delivered their first album Of War in 2010 where the band's distinctive sound was forged, which carried on to their next release Of Exile. While recording their third release,For The Bear, their sole purpose was to bring great melodic metal to the table, which in response has received nothing but a sensational response in the media and radio. Most of all they did not forget their fans, new and remnant from their earlier years. For The Bearwas released last year as an EP.

Tour dates are currently being booked and a full tour announcement will be coming in early 2014.

Dave Khan - guitars, main vocals
Terry Savage - bass, harsh vocals
Jeff Black - keyboards, back-up vocals
Celine Derval - Drums, back-up vocals

Popular posts from this blog

Monster Energy Welcome To Rockville Wraps Up With Sold Out Crowd Of Over 90,000 and Memorable Sets From Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Avenged Sevenfold & More